Thursday, August 18, 2011

Future Women’s national team -

Football Association Malaysia
Future Women’s national team
Monday, 14 February 2011 10:23

After successfully hosting the Under-15 and Under-12 Girls Football Carnival, FAM has recommended that the players selected be considered for enrolment at the Bandar Penawar Sports School in Johor.

The Carnival for junior players, was held on Nov 13 and 14 2010, involving schools that are part of the FAM’s Junior Grassroots Development Program, conducted by the Women’s Department and held at school in the Klang valley, Negeri Sembilan and Pahang since April 2010.

In a letter to the Education Ministry, FAM recommended that these young players be given an opportunity to undergo intensive trainings so that they can form the future national.

“Based on the carnival and also the players’ commitment during training, we recommend that they be consider for enrolment at Bandar Penawar Sports School, with the hope that they can undergo proper training.

“We hope these players will form the national women’s team for future assignments,” said FAM General Secretary, Lt Jen Dato’ Azzuddin Ahmad (B).

SK Sri Petaling in Petaling Jaya emerged champions of the Under-12 tournament after defeating SK Teruntum, Kuantan 3-0 in the final. Sri Petaling’s Fateha Abdul Muin was selected as the best player while her teammate Izzatul Aleeya Mazalan the best goalkeeper.

The following schools took part in the Under-12 carnival:
1. SK Sri Petaling, Petaling Jaya.
2. SJK (T) Ladang Kambok, Seremban
3. SJK (T) Rantau, Seremban
4. SJK (T) Jalan Lobak, Seremban
5. SK Teruntum, Kuantan
6. SK Indera Mahkota, Kuantan
7. SK Sungai Isap, Kuantan
8. SJK (T) Ladang Seremban

SMK Taman Tuanku Jaafar from Seremban won the U-15 tournament after defeating SMK (P) Sri Aman 2-1. SAMK Taman Tuanku Jaafar’s Priya Marappan was judged the best player while Sri Aman’s Nur Elynna Mohammad Shahrul Hashri, the tournament’s best goalkeeper

The following schools took part in the Under-15 tournament:
1. SMK (P) Sri Aman, Petaling Jaya
2. SMK Bukit Bandaraya, Bangsar
3. SMK Vivekananda, Brickfields
4. SMK Subang Jaya
5. SMK Taman Tuanku Jaafar, Seremban
6. SMK Seremban 2, Seremban
7. SMK Tg. Panglima Perang Tg Muhammad, Kuantan
8. SMK Bukit Kepayang, Seremban

The Women’s Department hopes the Grassroots Development Program, will continue and involve more schools in the country.

(Dipetik daripada Blog Persatuan Bolasepak Malaysia (FAM)

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...